Ginger cupcakes

I didn’t have any stem ginger for this particular recipe, so I just left it out and used extra ginger and cinnamon!  Seems to have worked out OK though!  I also forgot to put the baking powder in (only realised when they had been in for 20 minutes and were still very runny!!).  I thought that I would try and put the baking powder at this stage so poured each cupcake case back into the bowl and mixed in the baking powder! 

I naturally feared the worst, and put the cakes back in for 20 minutes.  I was thrilled when they actually worked and tasted yummy!!  Maybe there is something in this “double baked” malarky!!

Leave a Reply

